Trinity Park Conservancy is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) organization, founded in 2004 under the name of The Trinity Trust Foundation, to support and implement the recreational, economic development, and environmental stewardship components within the City of Dallas’ Trinity River Corridor Project. As an organization dedicated to strong urban design for Dallas’ largest public green space and to stewardship of its river environment, we have raised more than $115 million in private philanthropy to support projects such as Margaret Hunt Hill and Margaret McDermott Bridge.


Championing a Trinity River that forever deepens our connection to one another and nature.


The Trinity Park Conservancy champions the transformation of the Trinity River to become the heart of Dallas. With the community, we will design public spaces that unite us, enrich people’s lives through access to nature, create economic development opportunities, and inspire protection for the river ecosystems in this shared natural treasure.


Fulfilling the promise of the Trinity River as the natural gathering place for Dallas.


We respect your privacy and will not sell or trade users’ or donors’ personal or confidential information to any other parties without express permission.

Our Accountability

Trinity Park Conservancy is committed to accountability and transparency. Our Form 990, our audited financial statements and our whistleblower policy give us the opportunity to share how our careful and effective use of donations funds impactful projects. Data on our nonprofit can be found on Guidestar and Charity Navigator.

2017 Form 9902017 Audited Financial Statement2018 Form 9902018 Audited Financial Statement

Board of Directors

  • Deedie Rose // Board Chair
  • Garrett Boone // Vice-Chair
  • Jack Matthews // Treasurer, Finance Chair
  • Walter Elcock // Secretary, Governance Chair
  • Don Glendenning // Audit Chair
  • Ginger Hardage // Communications Chair
  • Rebecca Fletcher // Development Chair
  • Laura Bush
  • Joe Crafton
  • Mary Anne Cree
  • Marguerite Hoffman
  • Darren James
  • Roy Lopez
  • Nancy Cain Marcus
  • Joe May
  • Patsy Woods Martin
  • Bob Meckfessel
  • Jeanne Phillips
  • Carolyn Rathjen
  • Byron Sanders
  • Emily Summers
  • Clyde Valentín
  • Robert Witte

TPC Staff Contacts

Brent Brown, President & CEO

Sarah Fletcher, CFO

Caroline Law, CAO

Valerie Hooper, Controller

Marcus Shropshire, Capital Projects

Elissa Izmailyan, Community & Economic Development

Jeamy Molina, Communications & Engagement

Elizabeth Jones, Communications & Marketing

Kathryn Trainor, Volunteerism

Tracy Rollins, Development

John Devine, Design & Policy

Trena Lechleitner, Operations

Affiliate Groups