Overview

Trinity Park Conservancy is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) organization, founded in 2004 under the name of The Trinity Trust Foundation, to support and implement the recreational, economic development, and environmental stewardship components within the City of Dallas’ Trinity River Corridor Project. As an organization dedicated to strong urban design for Dallas’ largest public green space and to stewardship of its river environment, we have raised more than $115 million in private philanthropy to support projects such as Margaret Hunt Hill and Margaret McDermott Bridge.

Vision

Championing a Trinity River that forever deepens our connection to one another and nature.

Mission

The Trinity Park Conservancy champions the transformation of the Trinity River to become the heart of Dallas. With the community, we will design public spaces that unite us, enrich people’s lives through access to nature, create economic development opportunities, and inspire protection for the river ecosystems in this shared natural treasure.

Purpose

Fulfilling the promise of the Trinity River as the natural gathering place for Dallas.

Our Accountability

Trinity Park Conservancy is committed to accountability and transparency. Our Form 990, our most recent audit, and our whistleblower policy give us the opportunity to share how our careful and effective use of donations funds impactful projects. We are listed on Guidestar, a nonprofit third party that shares data on charities. We are working to be listed and rated on Charity Navigator, another third party data collector. If you would like prior year’s finances, please email info@trintyparkconservancy.org with your request.

Privacy

We respect your privacy and will not sell or trade users’ or donors’ personal or confidential information to any other parties without express permission.

Board of Directors

  • Deedie Rose // Board Chair
  • Garrett Boone // Vice-Chair
  • Jack Matthews // Treasurer, Finance Chair
  • Walter Elcock // Secretary, Governance Chair
  • Don Glendenning // Audit Chair
  • Ginger Hardage // Communications Chair
  • Rebecca Fletcher // Development Chair
  • Laura Bush
  • Joe Crafton
  • Mary Anne Cree
  • Marguerite Hoffman
  • Darren James
  • Roy Lopez
  • Nancy Cain Marcus
  • Joe May
  • Lynn McBee
  • Bob Meckfessel
  • Carolyn Rathjen
  • Emily Summers
  • Robert Witte

TPC Staff Contacts

Brent Brown, President & CEO
brent@trinityparkconservancy.org

Sarah Fletcher, CFO
sarah@trinityparkconservancy.org

Valerie Hooper, Controller
valerie@trinityparkconservancy.org

Debra Benton, Communications & Marketing
debra@trinityparkconservancy.org

Brittani Carter-Durant, Community Engagement
brittani@trinityparkconservancy.org

Elizabeth Jones, Communications
elizabeth@trinityparkconservancy.org

Kathryn Trainor, Volunteerism
kathryn@trinityparkconservancy.org

Lee Bolling, Development
lee@trinityparkconservancy.org

Tracy Rollins, Development
tracy@trinityparkconservancy.org

John Devine, Design & Policy
john@trinityparkconservancy.org

Trena Lechleitner, Operations
trena@trinityparkconservancy.org

Affiliate Groups